Sponsored

What armor/skid plates do I need for the 4-door Base?

tracythemighty

Base
First Name
Tracy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco - Race Red Base w/Sas
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

I ordered the 2.7 4-door Base w/sas. I don't have it yet, but when I do I will have to buy armor/skid plates before going off road, correct?
I ordered the hd bumper so that comes with a front bash plate.
What other plates do I need, and what is a good company to get them from?
I know, laugh, but I have never done this before so any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!
Sponsored

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
dodge charger
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
I believe you can, or will be able to, order OEM plates out of the accessory catalog.

ARB has a plate kit available now (at least I think it is)

Frankie945

Base
First Name
Frank
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Q50
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

BudgetBronco

Base
First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Vehicle(s)
2003 Jeep WJ Grand Cherokee Overland
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

https://www.ruxerparts.com/oem-parts/ford-kit-skid-plate-mb3z5d032e

I was going to wait on the arb kit but it doesn't include a gas tank skid. Since you already have the front bash plate just keep the packaging and resell it. Up to you but thats what id do.
The 2 door Base comes with a factory gas tank cover, but maybe not the 4 door. They officially call it a 'stone deflector' but I have crawled under there and it is a pretty robust piece of steel. See pic at: https://parts.lakelandford.com/a/Fo...ost-MT/_53891_9424007/Front-Rear/ML21830.html

Last edited:

Sponsored

Frankie945

Base
First Name
Frank
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Q50
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

BudgetBronco

Base
First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Vehicle(s)
2003 Jeep WJ Grand Cherokee Overland
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs