What do you have wired to all your AUX switches?

Aman

Badlands
Well-Known Member
First Name
Aman
Joined
Jul 6, 2020
Threads
3
Messages
1,121
Reaction score
3,412
Location
Northern NJ
Vehicle(s)
1998 M3, 2008 Armada, and 2022 Badlands ManSquatch
Bronco
Badlands
Clubs
 
Something to keep in mind, not all switches are the same amperage.

Right now, this is what I have:

AUX1 = 25A = open (save for winch)
AUX2 = 15A = open
AUX3 = 10A = open
AUX4 = 5A = Amber fog (planned)
AUX5 = 5A = Spot/Combo lights (planned)
AUX6 = 5A = Air Compressor
Troy, those are the preproduction amperage ratings. Production amperage ratings are...

upfitter-wiring-png.png


Advertisement
 

‘21OBX

Outer Banks
Well-Known Member
First Name
Ken
Joined
Jan 24, 2022
Threads
72
Messages
1,556
Reaction score
1,896
Location
90Bronco19
Vehicle(s)
2021 bronco outer banks
Bronco
Outer Banks
Clubs
 
For you guys that have a light bar up top, how did you route the wires? What's the non-powered wire for inside above the pass visor?
The non powered wires are pre ran for us. You hook them to the lowered wires when ready to use. I believe there are some accessible behind the glove box/passenger side kick panel area. Possible some near where the six wires come out of the firewall instead. I’m going to find out shortly when I install stuff for the wife. Mine doesn’t have aux switches so I had to use the ford front/rear fog light factory switches.
 

NVCowboy

Black Diamond
Well-Known Member
First Name
William
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Threads
5
Messages
724
Reaction score
852
Location
Henderson, NV
Vehicle(s)
2002 F350. 2019 Explorer (Bronco Starter Kit),
Bronco
Black Diamond
Am I alone in wondering why the amps start out high instead of having the 30A in spot six?
Advertisement

 

 
Top