Sponsored

Will Bronco have equivalent to Toyota Crawl Control?

flatlander40

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hi, I used the search function and couldn't find "crawl control" as being mentioned before though I know it must be somewhere on this site. I'm new to the civilian side of off-roading and its technology. I saw a Toyota Crawl Control demonstration and a couple online videos showing it getting out of just ridiculous situations, sunk down in sand.

Does Ford have such a feature, and if so, what is it called? Is this likely part of the GOAT modes? Please school me because that Toyota demonstration blew me away. I'd be happy as hell if the Bronco could do something similar. Thank you.
Have you watched any of the Bronco testing videos?
Sponsored

OP
OP
Austin26

Austin26

Base
First Name
Austin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
Your Bronco Model
Base
Have you watched any of the Bronco testing videos?
I've watched one where they went to a well-known trail like Moab or Rubicon and there were three of them, but that's about it. Can you link me please? Keep in mind though they're likely testing a Sasquatch or high trim level. I'm getting the base more than likely. So no lockers, no Auto 4x4, sway bar disconnect, etc. etc. Watching a tricked out Bronco won't tell me much I don't think, but maybe you saw different videos.

flatlander40

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I've watched one where they went to a well-known trail like Moab or Rubicon and there were three of them, but that's about it. Can you link me please? Keep in mind though they're likely testing a Sasquatch or high trim level. I'm getting the base more than likely. So no lockers, no Auto 4x4, sway bar disconnect, etc. etc. Watching a tricked out Bronco won't tell me much I don't think, but maybe you saw different videos.