Sponsored

Will Sunriders be compatible with roof racks?

annieVonBebop

Badlands
First Name
annie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2004 Xterra XE 4WD
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Possibly a dumb question but haven't found any answers in all of my trawling of the forum (of which there's been a ridiculous amount).

I'm very new to the party - just reserved 4dr BD this week after a lot of soul searching - and initially, naively thought that going soft top would shave some time off my order turn around 🤦🏼‍♀️ After discussing with my husband, we realized our long term vision for this thing would be best realized with a hard top, but I'm still really into the idea of how easy it is to get a full or partial open air ride with the soft top. We live in CO and the weather in the mountains is temperamental during the summer (to say the least), and that's where Bebop Bronco is going to be living most of its best life, so not having a quick way to get the roof back on could pose a problem.

I was looking at this sunrider and wondering if anyone knew if it'd be compatible with a roof rack: https://www.cjponyparts.com/ford-su...-PyJ0Qt8zDDFiaE1Vhmdoe8n2S82ZQOwaAqc3EALw_wcB

Alternatively, is it possible to only take the front driver and front passenger parts of the MIC top off? I haven't been able to find a definitive answer on that. How hard is it to remove/reattach the roof rails?
Sponsored

sanford

Black Diamond
First Name
Ross
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevy Silverado, Subaru Crosstrek, BD Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

The Sunrider doesn’t work with the standard Ford roof rails. No one has come up with a roof rack option without an attachment to the windshield frame.

BroncoChicken

First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘12 Lexus GX, ‘75 Bronco Sport “Buddy”
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Clubs