Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 First Edition | 4 Door | Cactus Grey
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Clubs

Hi everyone...

Turning to the community for feedback on the best custom paint/paint protection for an off-road vehicle. I plan to get a First Edition 4-Door Bronco, and the color choices are fairly limited:

"The First Edition comes only in Rapid Red or Cyber Orange metallic, the dark-teal Area 51, or Cactus Gray."

I'm leaning towards Rapid Red or Area 51 with Xpel paint protection film and ceramic coat over top, but mainly because I have no experience with the concrete-ish looking kevlar paint products I've seen on wranglers in the past. I actually wanted black, initially, but I'm not going to be able to get a black color unless I repaint the whole thing using the kevlar stuff. So that's a factor...

But let's assume for sake of discussion that cost is not a factor, and that I'm looking for the best combination of (a) lasting protection against mud, sticks and brush, and (b) classy but rugged and unique expression and aesthetic. I'm curious if anyone here has any experience with either option (or knows someone who does) and what your/their thoughts are on either option.

Photos are certainly welcome here. Would appreciate any and all feedback.

To illustrate the choices I'm considering, see below:

4 Door in Rapid Red (Starting point):
Ford Bronco Xpel Stealth vs Kevlar Paint 1594759810061

Xpel Stealth paint protection wrap on a red Raptor:
Ford Bronco Xpel Stealth vs Kevlar Paint 1594760073663
Ford Bronco Xpel Stealth vs Kevlar Paint 1594760101725

Or a video, here:

Red Kevlar paint on a Wrangler:
Ford Bronco Xpel Stealth vs Kevlar Paint 1594759860324

Or a video here:
Sponsored

XPEL

First Edition
First Name
XPEL
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Raptor
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Hi everyone...