First Name
Jacob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Mustang GT (Bagged and Boosted) x 2022 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
So I've never done a forum build thread before. I make YouTube and Instagram posts about my cars so why not?

Here's a link to the my socials if y'all wanna follow along there as well.
Instagram: @jacobrdoty
YouTube: Jacob R. Doty

Day 2 reservation holder > converted to order in November 2021 > Delivered May 2022

2022 4 Door Hard Top Outerbanks Sasquatch in Oxford White

Delivery Day:
Ford Bronco YETI Bronco - Outerbanks SAS with 17" Beadlocks and 37" BFG KM3 IMG_4825 2.JPG

Had to add some Amazon 3/4" 70,000lb shackles: https://amzn.to/3NGC2Wr
Ford Bronco YETI Bronco - Outerbanks SAS with 17" Beadlocks and 37" BFG KM3 EFAC75FB-8677-4EF0-B0B2-BE694960631A.JPG
Ford Bronco YETI Bronco - Outerbanks SAS with 17" Beadlocks and 37" BFG KM3 IMG_4850 2.JPG

Next was to get some kind of paint protection added. I use Liquid X products on my Mustang and love their stuff. Since mine sits outside I wanted to be sure any bird dropping or hard water wouldn't adhere to the paint and cause etching. Obviously, you'll still want to clean those off but at least a proper protectant could buy you some time.
Ford Bronco YETI Bronco - Outerbanks SAS with 17" Beadlocks and 37" BFG KM3 IMG_5058.JPG

Ford Bronco YETI Bronco - Outerbanks SAS with 17" Beadlocks and 37" BFG KM3 IMG_5059.JPG
Sponsored

Last edited:
OP
OP
jacobrdoty

jacobrdoty

Outer Banks
First Name
Jacob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Next up was window tint. Driving around without window tint was 1) giving me a headache 2) offering 0 privacy - literally was driving a fishbowl 3) actually getting a sunburn driving around town.

I went to Elite Audio and Tint in Elk Grove, CA (I've taken all my vehicles there) and got 3M Ceramic tint on all windows including windshield. Turned out great and still have great optical clarity even at night.