scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Just returned to Florida from the U.P. with my 2023 4-dr. Wildtrak. Previous owner of a moderately-built 2010 JKU and then a 2014 JK Rubicon. Decided I wanted to get back to a 4-dr. and chose the Bronco over a JL. I had intended to order a 2024 Black Diamond with Sasquatch but then the strike happened and ended up buying the Wildtrak that was on the lot in Michigan. Paid more than I wanted, but I wasn't prepared to wait out the ordering process with the unknown timeframe due to the strike.

I will be spending half the year in NE Florida and half the year in the U.P. so hopefully get to experience some of the best of both worlds. I know from my previous jeep off-roading there are limited places in Florida that don't involve a lot of mud and water (which I try to avoid) so I would travel to Windrock, Gulches, Choccolocco, Morris Mountain, etc. for some off-road fun. I have no off-roading experience in the U.P. I will probably not do many mods to my Bronco so my rock crawling days are probably behind me, but hopefully do some light trail-riding, camping, etc. Recently retired so I have time.

Anyway, glad to be part of the Bronco family (owner of a 1987 Bronco II back in the day) so it feels like I have come full circle.

Ford Bronco New Wildtrak in NE Florida & the U.P. 20231001_184637
Sponsored

CaptDan

Wildtrak
First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
a bunch
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Not sure where you are in NE Florida, there is a Fakebook group based out of Jacksonville that is pretty active in that area - 904 Jax Broncos - I belong but they are just a bit far for me to do too much with them, I'm citrus county on the west coast

OP
OP
scolumbo

scolumbo

Wildtrak
First Name
scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Welcome to a fellow WT owner. You will love it, the HOSS 3.0 is great.