Sponsored

Michigan Bronco Club

Members from the Mitten and the U.P.
KillerKwall
Wanted to gauge some thoughts from folks on this club about the Sasquatch. Mainly, do you think in MI, there are many places that it gives you an advantage off-road to say a stock BD. I went to the off road rodeo and was blown away by the performance. Mainly at the stability in high speeds on gravel and rocks. Ultimately, I think I will end up holding off due to desire to tow and fuel economy but I wanted to get people thoughts.
Show full message
Reactions: ScoutandBronco
ArrickSports
ArrickSports
To me, when I was looking at it, it was all about the cool factor. I'm not even sure I'm going to be able to push a Badlands let alone a Badlands with the Sasquatch package. I am a newbie though and only here for the Bronco nostalgia when I get mine.

Someone did pick up a two door Badlands Area 51 from Varsity either yesterday or today I would guess. I drove by and saw it sitting out there ready to go.
gjproducer
gjproducer
I am an off road noob looking to get better once I have my BL - SAS. I went with the BL to really have all the best stock off road features just in case I take a big trip and also for resell. I think you would have a much easier time selling a 6 yr old BL SAS than a 6 yr old BD IMHO.
VelocityBronco
VelocityBronco
For me, on a BD I would get the Sasquatch for the front and rear lockers, the upgraded suspension, and the 35" tires. It makes a lot of sense, unless you are just driving pavement and will never go offroad. Adding up the cost to add those components on later will be more than getting it right from Ford.
But, people have been offroading with Jeeps/trucks in Michigan with 32s/33s for a long time, so if you went without Sasquatch, you would be just fine with only a rear locker.