Sponsored

Utah Bronco Owners Unite!

Unite to Meetup, plan excursions, exchange ideas, stories, and help eliminate the Dealer Markups in the State.
Kmautah
Hi Utah Bronco owners - wondering if anyone has any recommendations for moderate trails in the St. George area? I'm very familiar with the area, I have done SxS riding in the sand-hollow dunes area and plenty of mountain biking, just not super familiar with the off-road scene. I picked up my Bronco last month, and will be in St. George in a couple weeks and want to get a better feel for my Badlands capabilities.

I'm not a newbie per se, but also definitely not an expert. I've got a compressor and basic recovery gear (shovel, kinetic recovery rope, soft shackles, but no winch), I will also be alone so don't want to get into anything too hairy. What is the fins n' things equivalent in St. George? I realize there isn't as much sandstone, but looking for something fun, that has low likelihood of getting in trouble. I love watching Matt's Recovery videos, but I'm not interested in being part of those videos :)
Show full message
Reactions: TheKim
TheKim
TheKim
Not familiar with the area, but I recommend OnX Offroad for finding trails near you. It's worked pretty well for me so far.
Hopefully someone else can give some good recommendations for the area.

Good luck, carry plenty of supplies (blankets, water, things like that), and have fun!

Please share pics and details if you find a good trail! :cool:
JBKO
JBKO
TrailsOffroad is another good resource for finding trails. OnX is fun for researching trails, and finding new ones, where TrailsOffroad works well for getting a sort of preview of the trail. TO provides tons of photos and descriptions, and only lists things that they have actually driven.

https://www.trailsoffroad.com/map?c=-113.691208,37.164447&z=9.2