First Name
Andrew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Ok, I promise I have exhausted the threads as much as possible but I wanted to post just in case I’m mistaken.

I have a 4dr non-sas big bend with stock 255/75/17 duelers that absolutely need to go.

I have the stock rims, but I also have the black diamond Steelies ready to go.

I’m mostly interested in the best way that I can stagger upgrades to avoid causing too much angst with my better half. So, I’m curious if others can really confirm the following that I’ve concluded from other threads

1) 285/75/17 actually fit just fine with crash bars removed (it’s still not completely clear to me if there will be rubbing). I’m mainly a daily driver on the pavement, limited off road type

2) assuming 1 is not true, will a 1” level be enough or will I need to do a 2” lift

3) assuming 1 is not true, will getting aftermarket wheels with something more like. 30mm offset (think RTR tech 6) work with a 285/75/17 and no lift options

Basically I’m trying my best to maximize tire size without requiring a lift, but also not going so small that a lift in the future would look silly. So my thinking is a 34” ish tire that will fit with or without a lift. Some of my confusion is also because discount tire claims that 285/75 fits, but in store the claimed otherwise.

Thanks for all the help with my analysis paralysis!
Sponsored

‘21OBX

Outer Banks
First Name
Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 bronco outer banks
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

285/70/17 (stock badlands tires and rims on my non lifted OBX) same suspension as you have. Fit fine without crash bars removed. No rubbing no lift . Same +55 offset I believe as your rims.
Ford Bronco Clarity on Big Bend non-sas tire options 2508A017-8441-4503-98AB-372D49ED32EC

OP
OP

drewburns998

Big Bend
First Name
Andrew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend