Reaction score
Website
instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
Subaru Forester
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Took Vega out to Silver Lake Sand Dunes in Michigan as a warm up for a week long trip at the end of the month. She did amazing and the Pre-runners there really got me drooling. My goal for Vega is dunes, trail riding and maybe at some point rock crawling. She's also my summer daily driver.
This is my first true, off-road toy/build out, so I have a question.
How did you decide what suspension upgrades to do? I'd love to do something like a pre-runner, but they seem super wide (not to mention expensive) and are they just limited to dunes?. I'm thinking I'd ideally like to stay $5K and under for suspension mods, is that doable?
Be nice, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to this stuff 😅

629A5F0C-C1A7-4F5C-AD8A-C10234FF24FA.jpeg
Sponsored

Roger123

Badlands
First Name
Roger
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'15 GC, '14 Yamaha Super Tenere
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Air down to 15 or so psi and have fun. Your Bronco will do everything you said you want to do and then some with a zero dollar outlay.

What are these pre-runners you speak of?

BroncoAZ

Badlands
First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 2 Door Badlands manual, 2021 Tacoma TRD OR
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Something in a +3” is what I’m thinking of for the prerunners.

https://www.bajakits.com/i-31570316-2021-ford-bronco-3-prerunner-kit.html?ref=category:1459200

I agree that the Sasquatch package can do most of what is specified. If you want to upgrade start looking at replacement coilover kits. I don’t think it’s necessary to go wider than stock to get decent performance. My 87 Bronco was stock width with 16” of travel and worked great with the suspension I built from scratch.
Ford Bronco How do you decide on what Suspension? IMG_4120

Sponsored

Wtb13000

Wildtrak
First Name
Wyatt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs