Sponsored

Remove the wildtrak vinyl door stickers?

rheuz

Wildtrak
First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Is it as simple as using a hairdryer to heat up the adhesive, pulling, and then finishing up with some adhesive remover?
Sponsored

El Bronco Blanco

Wildtrak
First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Ford Explorer XLT, 2021 Mazda CX-9
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Is it as simple as using a hairdryer to heat up the adhesive, pulling, and then finishing up with some adhesive remover?
You probably won't need any adhesive remover, assuming you mean the badges on the fender....

If you mean the lower body line sticker, I have no experience taking that off, or the hood one either.

Ford Bronco Remove the wildtrak vinyl door stickers? 2

Last edited:

lapazleo

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 bronco badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Yep a little heat and finish up with Goo Gone or even rubbing alcohol.

da_jokker

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Wrangler JKUR
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

That sucks...IIRC that was like a $500+ add on.

Heat gun and goof off would have you covered.

Bill K

Big Bend
First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco Big Bend 2 Door
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

Yep a little heat and finish up with Goo Gone or even rubbing alcohol.
Like you I used a hair dryer, goo gone, and then rubbing alcohol for final clean up. Worked great.

Sponsored

CarGuy

Wildtrak
First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Same here…first thing i did when i brought it home.

bkirchhoff

Badlands
First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
BMW: '07 328xi, '13 X1, '75 R90/6, '12 R1200GS
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs