Kach Vartan

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Sedan
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Iā€™m going to Pismo next month mainly for beach camping but will definitely hit the off-road area. I am new to all this wheeling stuff so apologies for the novice questions:

1. What would you say is bare minimum recovery gear I need to take with me? I have Rhino USA tow shackles and 4-inch tow strap. Do you recommend a kinetic rope too? Traction boards?

2. Where do I pick up one of those flags and do I need anything fancy to attach it to my vehicle?

3. Is it a bad idea to go with the roof fully removed? Figured it would be fun on beach, but no idea how much sand will be kicked up into the cabin?

My buddy will be there with his modded Wrangler, so wonā€™t be alone.

RaceRed66Retro

Banned
Heritage
Banned
Banned
First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 F350 6.7 4WD CREW CAB LARIAT
Your Bronco Model
Heritage
damn, they're closing? do you know why?

if that's true, definitely more of an incentive to head out soon
Famous words by Ronald Reagan:
ā€œThe nine most terrifying words in the English language are ā€˜Iā€™m from the government and Iā€™m here to help."

Last edited:
OP
OP
pakrat

pakrat

Badlands
First Name
JG
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota 4Runner-F250-Tundra
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Iā€™m going to Pismo next month mainly for beach camping but will definitely hit the off-road area. I am new to all this wheeling stuff so apologies for the novice questions:

1. What would you say is bare minimum recovery gear I need to take with me? I have Rhino USA tow shackles and 4-inch tow strap. Do you recommend a kinetic rope too? Traction boards?

2. Where do I pick up one of those flags and do I need anything fancy to attach it to my vehicle?

3. Is it a bad idea to go with the roof fully removed? Figured it would be fun on beach, but no idea how much sand will be kicked up into the cabin?