David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Bronco, '19 GTI, '88 R100GS, HPN BMW G/S
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Did you end up making it? I was pretty amazed by the turnout! I got some gopro vids, but I still gotta learn how to edit them. Once I do I will get them on Youtube and link here.
My wife and I were there in our Black Diamond. Although I have some experience driving off-road, I elected to go with the green group as I was the only guy on 32" tires and didn't want to hold up more experienced people with lots more ground clearance. As it turns out through careful wheel placement and the help of the excellent spotters we made it everywhere except one obstacle (that a lot of people bypassed). It was a short hill climb followed by a stop and a turn. After the second high-center I skipped it. Had I carried enough momentum to get over the crest I might have dangerously overshot the turn.

Ford Bronco Wisconsin Roll Call IMG_1320

(I always thought my first major mod would be an M210 front locker. It will now likely be Bilstein 5100's set for about 1" of lift. That would have been enough to conquer that obstacle. I put a lot of highway miles on and don't want the drawbacks to road performance a big lift or 35's would bring. Eventually I will run 33's in the summer and dedicated winter 32' for the winter -- I need to go to Manitoba several times per year.)

The skid plates held up excellently and were used. The General Grabbers are just excellent. Too bad they don't come in 33's. As an aside, DV8 claims there front license plate bracket doesn't interfere off-road. It doesn't. But off-road sure interfered with the bracket. (See picture.) I forgot to take it off when we were airing down.

Ford Bronco Wisconsin Roll Call IMG_1319

I had picked up a MORRFLATE two tire kit and portable compressor. It made easy work of airing down and re-inflating. Great piece of kit.
Sponsored

JKryptonite

Wildtrak
First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)