Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Titan
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

I’ve narrowed it down to these two. Parameters are as follows; I’ve never done off roading but I plan to join the local club. Love to hike and want to do fire roads and beginners stuff. I live in New Hampshire
Do I need Rock crawl?
I prefer the interior of OBX and the LED lights. I’m not sure I want MGV or leather.
the only advantage I see in the BD is rock crawl.
I plan to get 2.7 and advanced 4x4.

I see BD has a plus of rock crawl
Minus no LED or cloth interior

OBX plus is interior and LED. Minus no rock crawl.

do I need RC ? I’m new to this so opinions Wanted.
Sponsored

Headsong

Black Diamond
First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
22 Black Diamond non squatch 4 door softtop v6
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

I’ve narrowed it down to these two. Parameters are as follows; I’ve never done off roading but I plan to join the local club. Love to hike and want to do fire roads and beginners stuff. I live in New Hampshire
Do I need Rock crawl?
I prefer the interior of OBX and the LED lights. I’m not sure I want MGV or leather.

It would be sad to pass on what you want to rock crawl, and then never rock crawl. You can do a lot of off road without ever crawling rocks. You need to watch videos of that and ask yourself if it's something you really want to do. But if you do, you'll want the BL for the sway disconnect.

AzScorpion

Badlands
First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford Ranger SuperCrew Lariat 4x4
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Do I need Rock crawl?