Jett
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 bronco badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Hey all,

im looking for some help finding snow tires for my badlands. The stock tire size (285/70/R17) doesn’t return a lot of results, in fact most places don’t carry winter tires in that size (Goodyear X ice, Bridgestone blizzaks, local tire shops don’t return any results). Those of you who bought snow tires, where did you get them, who makes them and what size are they? Wondering if I’d get better results with a slightly different size, but I’m no tire expert. Appreciate any help y’all can provide!
Sponsored

Mikerider

Badlands
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Raptor, Ranger, Mustang, Focus, Explorer
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

My Bronco I am running a goodyear Duratrac studded in 315/70R17 and my raptor is on Nokian Hakkas in the same size.

The goodyear is a good al season that is winter rated and the studs help on ice, but its not the same performance that you get out of a true snow tire. like the Nokian.

looks like there is a nokian and a copper avalible in your size:

Ford Bronco Help finding snow tires 1698774219901

OP
OP
Choptopbronco

Choptopbronco

Badlands
First Name
Jett
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 bronco badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Thanks, @Mikerider! The nokian hakkas look like a good choice. Now to find them locally….seems like they’re on backorder. Appreciate the feedback on true winter tires too, other posts I’ve read have said the bronco can be a bit slippery in the winter so I think true winter tires are the way to go.

Fishwrinkle

Banned
Black Diamond
Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
12 GC overland 5.7, 18 GC srt 6.4
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Crazy to think some states still allow studded. I came here to recommend nokkian. Hands down the best.

Mikerider

Badlands
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Raptor, Ranger, Mustang, Focus, Explorer
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs