Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hello!

I would love to throw a lift and 37’s on my Badlands Sasquatch after my factory tires wear out and need replacing. I’m really new to off-roading, so, I'm learning more about how suspensions and steering work. Given all of the posts about failed tie-rods and CV’s, I wanted to start planning on what suspension upgrades would be needed to support the 37s and lift (height tbd).

I would really appreciate any recommendations on what parts to upgrade, what are your favorite aftermarket parts for lifts and why, as well as lessons learned.

Help a rookie out!

Thanks!

Part NameAftermarket RecommendationsNotes
Upper Control Arm
Lower Control Arm
Knuckle
Tie Rods and Tie Rod Reinforcement
Axel with CVhttps://www.rcvperformance.com/ultimate-ifs-cv-axles-for-ford-bronco-with-m220-differential.htmlHelps with increased angles
Coil Over
Diff Drop

References:
Parts Diagram: https://parts.lakelandford.com/a/Fo...n-components-Upper-control-arm/T128070.html#3
Suspension Overview: https://jalopnik.com/an-extremely-detailed-look-into-the-ford-broncos-engine-1844389830
Suspension Overview 2: https://www.autoblog.com/2021/11/03/ford-bronco-suspension-deep-dive/
Sponsored

PWillette

Badlands
First Name
Parrie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'08 F250 Super Duty, '01 SS Camaro, '21 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
What is your intended use and budget? Your list of items could easily hit $10k or more.

OP
OP
rllw

rllw

Badlands
First Name
rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

What is your intended use and budget? Your list of items could easily hit $10k or more.
Well, let me start by saying I dont need any of this: The stock badlands Sasquatch greatly exceeds my skills.

I primary do some smaller rock crawling, and general offroading on trails in Colorado.