Sponsored

OBX with 33in Tires and 17in Wheels - How do I do it?

mlcinema

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Off Road
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Hello All,

I am kinda new to off-roading and....I guess...need a lot of help. I am looking to purchase an Outer Banks 4 Door, but don't really like the look and size of the wheels and tires. I don't need the Sasquatch package, but I like the look of the Badlands tires and wheels. Does anyone know what I would need to do to the Bronco to achieve this?

I have many questions, but don't really know the terminology to ask. I'll try....

Does it have to be lifted?
Do wheels and tires void warranty?
Will they damage anything?
Do I need new speedometer gears?
What size wheels would I need? 17 x ? I don't understand offset...yet.
Is the Badlands suspension different than the OBX? Would I have to change that?

I'm sure there are more, but maybe you all could get me started.

Thank you.
Sponsored

scotts418

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Wrangler 392
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Hello All,

I am kinda new to off-roading and....I guess...need a lot of help. I am looking to purchase an Outer Banks 4 Door, but don't really like the look and size of the wheels and tires. I don't need the Sasquatch package, but I like the look of the Badlands tires and wheels. Does anyone know what I would need to do to the Bronco to achieve this?

I have many questions, but don't really know the terminology to ask. I'll try....

Thank you.
i think the safest you can go based on what we know is the black diamond size tires so 17 inch on 265 width, which is slightly wider than the outer banks, but same 32 inch diameter.

33ā€™s will probably be fine but not sure if the badlands has any lift over the other bronco options. We know it has Sasquatch shocks but donā€™t know if itā€™s lifted.

OP
OP
mlcinema

mlcinema

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Off Road
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs