Matthew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 JKU
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

It's been sunny and high 70's the past three days here, so I thought it's a perfect time to take the top off and try the doors. Watched the ford videos and I owned a JKU so I am a subject matter expert! (ehh) removal is easy and I used the rubber door pad in the kit followed to a t. removal 10/10..

Since my bronco build was pushed back a couple of times my dealer was able to throw in free door bags, otherwise I would not have bought them. The price is ridiculous 400-500 for the whole set!?

reinstallation 5/10: If you don't have the bags, I can see this being more difficult. The bags add another layer of protection and better handles to grab the doors. When taking the doors off utilizing the bags I was able to gently set the door down reposition my grip and zip the bag up. without you would have to have a spot ready to walk over to or use your foot. I said earlier the bag was another layer of protection, because the hinges are inside unlike the wrangler you can leave the bag overhanging the door a little and when you're attempting to find the small square nut the door and frame hits a little.

Thus, if you're on the fence with these bags, take it from me, try and grab a set especially at a better price. I am surprised another company hasn't released them yet.
Sponsored

GToddC5

Badlands
First Name
Todd
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.bronco6g.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco, 1971 Toyota FJ40, 1998 Corvette 'vert
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Agreed, and I had no intention of attempting removal/installation until I got some. I haven't used mine yet, but I just took delivery recently of a 2 door set from Ruxer:

Ford Bronco Opinion: Door bags are a must 1652447571442

Might be worth pricing up a 4 door set there as well.

OP
OP
Ig_bronco

Ig_bronco

Black Diamond
First Name
Matthew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 JKU
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs