Pierre
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'12 VW GTI & '21 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Hello all:

I got a good one here and I can’t find an answer anywhere. I’m having an issue where the parking aid volume is extremely faint when there is an object detected behind the Bronco. In “D” drive it’s normal volume when objects in front are detected but in “R” reverse you really have to listen hard to hear it.

I did a master reset and it worked for a day or two but then it happened again. I do have the Kicker 200.4 amp installed with a plug n play harness, but I don’t suspect it to a culprit.

Have any of you experienced this before? Any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
Sponsored

Johnny Rebel

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 2D Big Bend, 2022 Bronco Raptor
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Our ‘21 Big Bend does that, and to be honest I like it and don’t want to fix it😄. My hearing’s pretty bad anyway, so the only way I know it’s detecting something is because it mutes the radio, too.

VIRUS

Badlands
First Name
D
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Truck, car, feet
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
This winter, each time there was ice or snow on the front, the sensor was going each time I stopped.

Annoying as hell

OP
OP
P_Baff

P_Baff

Badlands
First Name
Pierre
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Our ‘21 Big Bend does that, and to be honest I like it and don’t want to fix it😄. My hearing’s pretty bad anyway, so the only way I know it’s detecting something is because it mutes the radio, too.
Interesting. Do you have any aftermarket sound equipment attached? What happened to me was that I was in "R" with the radio on and got a phone call at the same time the system was beeping. I turned the volume knob down in an effort to hear the phone call a little bit better, but it did something where only the reverse parking aid volume is very faint. Not sure what to do...

Johnny Rebel

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)