C
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lincoln Zephyr
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Ok. Total newbie here.

I want the options that the OBX provides, but want more aggressive tires without going to full Sasquatch mode. (More of the tire that the Badlands has). What are my options to keep the 18” wheels and get a more aggressive tire? Will the dealership swap them out for me at time of purchase?
Sponsored

Layman

Badlands
First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Badlands 7MT
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

How about just buying a set of Badlands takeoffs from Craigslist and/or Facebook marketplace? You should be able to find a set of next-to-new tires with or without badlands wheels for a decent price. Lots of Bronco take-offs out there in the wild. Especially if you are just looking for the stock 33" KO2s.

BostonSasquatch

Banned
Badlands
Banned
Banned
First Name
Randy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Lux Badlands with hardtop and Sasquatch
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

First, there are lots of threads on wheels and tires. Immerse yourself and see what other members like, dislike, used or discarded, and why. Knowledge is consumer power.
Scroll far down forum lists to Marketplace, specifically Member Marketplace, to to the subsection on wheels and tires. There, you'll see lots offerings. You're in a fairly fortunate place, if you hold to this agenda, as there are lots of Sasquatch owners who want to swap off their OEM wheels and/or Goodyear Territories for other styles and tires. They'll be delighted to get unused OEM wheels out of their garages!
Don't get sweet on a wheel or tire that "looks more aggressive." Decide upon the type of features and performance for the street and/or offroad driving you expect to do, and maybe more. I thought I'd just be driving remote back roads when I got my Badlands, but found myself happily attracted to serious offroading, rock crawling, and even non-trail overlanding. You may, too.