Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-150
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

I’m new to off-roading and I’m curious to know how often you have to align vehicles like the Bronco? Would it be more of a concern if you’re doing high speed desert running compared to rock crawling? Thanks in advance.
Sponsored

Theherofails

Badlands
First Name
Thomas
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 e-tron Sportback, 2021 Bronco Badlands Sas
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I’m new to off-roading and I’m curious to know how often you have to align vehicles like the Bronco? Would it be more of a concern if you’re doing high speed desert running compared to rock crawling? Thanks in advance.
I've done 3 decent off-road trips in the Bronco so far that have comprised of miles and miles of sand, rock crawling, and driving miles down rocky, rutted roads. Some of that has been at high speed. Alignment is still absolutely perfect. I could hit a big bump on the next run and throw it all out of whack.. that's just the nature of the beast when off-roading.

Overall, you will likely need to get your tires aligned on a more frequent basis, but how frequent that is entirely depends on each and every little bump or rut you hit. Sometimes it may be after every trip, other times you'll go the full 6+ months.

Properly airing down your tires will help here (and in so many other ways), as the wear and tear on your suspension/steering will be reduced drastically since your tires will absorb most of the energy instead of transferring it to your vehicle.

Broncotrax

Badlands
First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
69 Bronco, '17 Superduity, '22 Badsquatch, CR 250R
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I check tire wear religiously and rotate all five every oil change in my shop. I get alignments when I change tires or see abnormal wear.

OP
OP
FTBronco9

FTBronco9

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-150
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs