Raptor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
Clubs

So I've been posting my overly smart-ass and extremely dramatic posts on here for months as I have waited on my Raptor like so many others, and this past Monday, it finally arrived. (Some quick pictures below).

Before anyone gets prematurely angry that I received my Raptor already, just know that Like most of you, I was reserved within the first 24 hours, and I have been pushed to from a '21 Bronco, to a '22 Bronco, and then got pushed to a '23 Bronco and had to take a $5k price hike in the process.

Here are my initial thoughts and impressions. I've literally got 100 miles on it so I am no expert, but Feel free to ask questions. I'm more than happy to answer as time allows.

• This thing is HUGE. If you haven't yet seen one in person, know that pictures and videos don't do this any Justice.
  • You may or may not like the factory running boards. The non-skid design is great, but tends to stick to longer pants/dresses as you step out.
  • The fender flares aren't as bad in person. Honestly, most of the hate comes from a single unflattering picture angle that so many people like to re-post
  • Again on the flares.... just because they don't look bad in person, doesn't mean they aren't big. They Are!
  • Let's talk about the engine... I'm not disappointed but I'm not overly impressed either. I know all of the reasons that the 3.5 couldn't make it into the Raptor, but it will probably remain a wish of mine until they are able to make it happen.
  • Speaking of the transmission, its buttery smoooooth.
  • Keeping on the engine... The its awesome that the turbos stay spooled up at higher RPM's and speeds... that extra little bit of "Ready to go" is NICE!!!