Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JL Rubicon
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I enjoyed reading something about Ford that was from a positive perspective. Sometimes the complaints overpower just how cool it is that the Bronco is back. The waiting hasn't made it easy, but this article has refreshed my interest after the latest Build & Price fiasco.

broadicustomworks

Badlands
First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
19 Z71, 06 VTX1300, 94 Cobra, 21 BL Bronco 4dr.
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Nice article. I agree someone with car enthusiast vision to lead a car company is a much needed thing in the world of numbers-focused CEOs.
So many leaders get positions based on their professional resume and experience, and less focus is placed on practical knowledge and ability to make the tactical decisions needed to run said businesses.
As a manager I rely on my front-line supervisors and lead technicians to make the majority of the "rubber meets the road" decisions. But I am heavily involved in planning, scheduling, training, and do all of the job interviews myself. I do not come from a college-educated managerial background. Mine is all hands-on progression and hard work, and some luck mixed in there.
It is easy to remember back on my manufacturing life and remember the people who lead me that were both a positive influence and a negative one.
I've answered to men who had the "degree" required to be supervision, but those degrees ranged from culinary arts to early child education, none of which applied to real manufacturing, leading people, or being a good coach. And they were all horrible bosses. Not necessarily horrible people, just horrible at knowing what it took to keep the gears meshing and dealing with the personalities.