BruckinFonco

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 VW GTI Sport MT, 1993 VW Corrado VR6 MT
Your Bronco Model
Base
I apologize for the dumb question but I’m a novice when it comes to trucks and SUVs. My wife and I plan to buy a base 2dr Bronco with the only planned option being the $700 hard top. This will be a second vehicle and essentially a weekend toy to bring the dog to the mountains and just cruise around in, mostly on asphalt.

We’d like to put 35s on it but mainly just for aesthetic reasons, although the additional ground clearance will be nice to deal with snow, flooding, etc. Would consider the Sasquatch Package but only if it was possible to keep the manual. If not, that’s a deal breaker, we will not buy it without a stick.

So my question is this: is there any reason we couldn’t buy a base 2dr and then add aftermarket wheels and 35” all season tires? We plan to take it off road occasionally but nothing hardcore that really requires all of the other goodies in the Sasquatch package. Will the base be able to clear 35” tires without any suspension modifications. Will the suspension components be strong enough to handle the additional weight at all four corners without compromising reliability/durability?

Are any of you planning a similar approach to this — base + aftermarket 35s? Wondering what everyone here likes for aftermarket wheels for their 35” tires...
Sponsored

mtap

Black Diamond
First Name
Mervin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota Tundra, Hummer H3, Harley Sportster
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Anything is possible if you go the aftermarket route...Nitto Trail Grapplers if you do aftermarket...

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Raptor
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks