leervd

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Wrangler
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
So, on my way home from work today I had a warning light pop on saying check brake system. The brakes seemed fine and I got home just fine. The only thing I did notice was the pedal being firm when I started the car. Is this something that needs to be checked out asap?
I have read some other threads and I am thinking it is the SSM 50314 issue but I am no expert. Any advice would be great @Ford Motor Company
Sponsored

sanford

Black Diamond
First Name
Ross
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevy Silverado, Subaru Crosstrek, BD Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Same problems here. A few times so far. Hit the parking break and it resets.

Rick Astley

Raptor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
d
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
So, on my way home from work today I had a warning light pop on saying check brake system. The brakes seemed fine and I got home just fine. The only thing I did notice was the pedal being firm when I started the car. Is this something that needs to be checked out asap?
I have read some other threads and I am thinking it is the SSM 50314 issue but I am no expert. Any advice would be great @Ford Motor Company
Did you at least visually inspect the break system then take a brake and disconnect the vacuum line to inspect?

Could flush the vacuum line easily with compressed air or a fluid bath via the Oklahoma credit card.

@HotdogThud did your break reveal any brake problems and can you provide insight?

OP
OP
leervd

leervd

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Wrangler
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Same problems here. A few times so far. Hit the parking break and it resets.
How long has yours been doing it?

Did you at least visually inspect the break system then take a brake and disconnect the vacuum line to inspect?

Could flush the vacuum line easily with compressed air or a fluid bath via the Oklahoma credit card.