First Name
Heather
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F350 Super Duty, Ford Focus, Jeep Grand Cherokee
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Hello! Long time lurker, first time poster.
There are so many great videos out there capturing everyone's adventures. Some look like movie quality, others not quite as good, but all of them have great content. It got me thinking though.... if someone wanted to record their outings, what is the ideal settings for recording/posting video with a phone or a go-pro? Also, what video editing program do you use?
Sponsored

JodyT

Outer Banks
First Name
Jody
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
I'm no pro for sure but love to video motorcycle rides and Bronco rides. I have used a GoPro and an Insta360 x3 camera mounted on the dash. I've even used my DJI drone to follow-me down the road. For video editing I use an older version of Cyberlink Powerdirector. I like posting my videos to my Youtube channel. Some of my videos I do just for me and my family's enjoyment so when I post those on Youtube I mark them private. That way I can post family vacations, etc. for just me to enjoy. Hope this helps.

Murraydog11

Outer Banks
First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 2Dr Outer Banks, Jeep Cherokee
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

Duct tape & zip ties...

(Kidding)

OP
OP
Moo

Moo

Badlands
First Name
Heather
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I'm no pro for sure but love to video motorcycle rides and Bronco rides. I have used a GoPro and an Insta360 x3 camera mounted on the dash. I've even used my DJI drone to follow-me down the road. For video editing I use an older version of Cyberlink Powerdirector. I like posting my videos to my Youtube channel. Some of my videos I do just for me and my family's enjoyment so when I post those on Youtube I mark them private. That way I can post family vacations, etc. for just me to enjoy. Hope this helps.