Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Fiesta ST, '84 Isuzu Trooper
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

I got an ARB portable air compressor kit with my ford points. Works great and it was basically free but it takes up precious cargo space in my 2dr.
I want to mount it under the hood and the wiring seems suspiciously easy. The compressor comes with a switch and battery clamps. Would simply hooking up the battery clamp wires to the battery and the switch wires to one of the aux switches using similarity thick wires work? Am I missing anything? I've seen tutorials on wiring a compressor and they use fuses, pressure sensors, etc.
It's my first time wiring anything. I feel pretty dumb asking but I'd feel dumber damaging the compressor or the bronco.
Sponsored

B Miller

Badlands
First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I got an ARB portable air compressor kit with my ford points. Works great and it was basically free but it takes up precious cargo space in my 2dr.
I want to mount it under the hood and the wiring seems suspiciously easy. The compressor comes with a switch and battery clamps. Would simply hooking up the battery clamp wires to the battery and the switch wires to one of the aux switches using similarity thick wires work? Am I missing anything? I've seen tutorials on wiring a compressor and they use fuses, pressure sensors, etc.
It's my first time wiring anything. I feel pretty dumb asking but I'd feel dumber damaging the compressor or the bronco.
I don't see why not. It's only three wires to make it work. The red and black to the battery and a wire to the Aux switch you choose. Should work! Hmmmmmm

351W-Bronco

Badlands
First Name
Herb
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Bronco,1969 Bronco, 2001 Excursion (7.3L)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands