First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Grand Cherokee
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Been watching the forums for a while but this is my first post. Tomorrow evening I place my order for a day one reservation. I was sure I was going OBX but then watched some of the videos from KOH has me wavering. Quick background - mine will be a daily driver and I'm a Realtor so will routinely have clients in the Bronco with me (post COVID of course). I drive the beach often and occasional mild off-road use but I don't see any hardcore use in the immediate future. The OBX was going to be spec'd with the 2.7, standard wheels and tires, LUX and cactus grey. I have always loved the look of the SAS but the 35's are likely overkill for me and the extra heigh could create challenges for clients getting in and out.

So my question is this - how much do you think the 33's on the badlands will impact noice and fuel economy compared to the standard OBX package? And will there be an aftermarket option for a tube step while the rock rails are still there? I'm thinking I may switch to a badlands instead. Open to any suggestions from the experienced crew on here. Thanks in advance.
Sponsored

Rubisquatch

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Wildrak
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

For your needs the OBX with tube steps seems the right way to go. The 4x4 and options in the OBX will be fine for snow in NJ and the beaches. If you Sas it will be too high for clients (generally). What is it about the Badlands you like/feel you need that you don’t get in the OBX?

TripleB

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco Base Sas 2.7L, 2023 GMC AT4 HDD
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

Given your use with clients going in and out of the backseats I would stick with non-sas OBX. Honestly I would just get a different vehicle.

Any other scenario I would say Badlands.

Jason O

Badlands
First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
88 Bronco II; 2015 Jeep Wrangler