Sponsored

Trying to scope this work. whats the best way to guestimate how much work each mod will take

Ohhellothere

Big Bend
First Name
Düåvé
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Have big bend non SAS, mid package. exploring some upgrades. Looking for advice if you have first hand experience for doing it in the driveway unless a shop is the way to go. even estimates like 2 beer job, 1/2 a day, full day, full weekend, etc help a lot

Looking / considering:
OBX grille
front modular bumper
bull bar
amber light bar
aux switch for said lights
wheels tires to beadlock (have another thread on that) I've decided to hold off until my current/stock tires need replacing then upgrade just the tires and keep the wheels

Thanks in advance. I am new to the moding cars; ive never had a platform that gave the options to mod like the bronco.
Sponsored

Last edited:

helifino16

Wildtrak
First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2009 Dodge Challenger, 2007 FLHTC "Classic"
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Removing the grill won’t take more than 15-20 minutes.
Swapping in a mod bumper will take a great deal of work. There are videos on YouTube showing this. Adding to it is very easy.
if you are competent at wiring, you’ll be able to figure out the upfitter connections.
Good luck.

Bikeric

Badlands
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1984 4Runner (For Sale)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
OBX grill swap would be a 1 beer job.
Front Modular bumper with bull bar? Too much of a hassle. Just buy an aftermarket bumper $1,200-$2,500 and pay a shop $200-$300 for install.
Amber light bar $200 wired to existing Aux Switch would be a 2-3 beer driveway job.
Installing the Aux switch's if yours came with a sunglasses holder? $1,000+ with labor.