Sponsored

Which shocks will be the most comfortable on the highway. Fox 2.5 Coilover Reservoir Shock, King 2.5 Remote Reservoir Shocks, or Icon Stage 4 or 5?

RJones

Wildtrak
First Name
Ryon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Wildtrak
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

I am new to the off roading world and just bought a 2021 Badlands non-sasquatch. My goal is to make it very capable off road, but since this will be my main vehicle, I want the most comfortable ride in the city. I am aware that these are adjustable, but since I have no experience, I would like your input on which one rides the smoothest for day-to-day without giving up performance.

What else should I be aware of with these types of shocks? How often will they need to be maintained or rebuilt? Any suggestions and feedback to a new enthusiast would be greatly appreciated!
Sponsored

Silver-Bolt

Wildtrak
First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ford Raptor, 2020 Audi SQ5, 2023 Wildtrak
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

All three option will be an improvement over stock. All three are adjustable so the tuning is the key to your comfort.

CarbonBronco

Black Diamond
First Name
Tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
99 Toyota $runner
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond