Sponsored

FORD BUILDS LEMONS 🍋 **BOUGHT FROM LEIF JOHNSON BRAND NEW** LJ did all mods prior to purchase claiming Saleen did them

Status
Not open for further replies.

GeoBig

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ford Bronco, 1974 MG Midget
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I have to agree with others -- when I saw "battery junction box failed" and then looked at the 10 (or more) after-market lights + winch on the front, I'm more inclined to blame the dealer/seller than Ford.
Sponsored

joe_r95

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
09 F150, 15 escape. 67 scout
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Well, you definitely got hosed on the price, and it's been through a mod shop. I'm a for Tech, and have had vehicles down for extended periods of time due to parts issues. The record so far is 14 months for an ABS module on a car with less than 1k miles. A lot of parts we look up are back ordered no eta currently, and ford cant seem to get enough parts to build cars.

To those blaming the mods on burning up the fuse box. Maybe yes, maybe no. I can't diagnose it from the picture. Recent years have seen a lot of blower motors melting them on Expeditions, Super duty's, and Econolines. Water intrusion is super duty's has also killed more than a few. Dont rule out a 1 off bad part, our electronics arent as good as they were pre pandemic.