Brock
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lots
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

I'm not an expert but only passing along what I was told by my dealer. From what I understand the people who are upset right now put in their reservations with dealers who did not handle the reservation process properly. Essentially when they submitted orders, they didn't put them in the right order and some people who put in early reservations were at the end of the list rather than the intended beginning. Some of these folks won't be getting a bronco this year or next.
Entering the reservation order in order by the dealer has ZERO to do with how Ford will build by time stamp and parts availability. The dealers do not tell Ford what order to build the Broncos. I don’t believe what you heard was correct. If the dealer didn’t place the order on time or coded it 99 for a 22 build then yes, they F’ed up.
Sponsored

MattECDNdealer

Badlands
First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Demo: 21 Bronco BL (2dr 2.3 MT) Toy: 04 TJ Rubicon
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I'm not an expert but only passing along what I was told by my dealer. From what I understand the people who are upset right now put in their reservations with dealers who did not handle the reservation process properly. Essentially when they submitted orders, they didn't put them in the right order and some people who put in early reservations were at the end of the list rather than the intended beginning. Some of these folks won't be getting a bronco this year or next.
That's not really possible. The dealer had no say in any start or end of a "list".