dwbronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 F-150 King Ranch
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
If they were parked in a handicapped spot with out a placard/pate shit happens. I have no sympathy for people who park in handicapped spots with out a handicapped plate/placards even if they leave them They know they rules, no exceptions. As a disabled veteran with severe mobility issues nothing pisses me off more than seeing someone parked in a handicapped spot with a permit!

Personally, I call the cops and make sure they get tickets. It more satisfying.
Try reading the original post.

Also, sometimes the placard is not available. Using your logic, the disability doesn't matter; only the placard does. Exacting justice is not the responsibility of the offended.

I am also a disabled vet. I have forgotten my placard on a couple of occasions, but I still use the handicap parking space. Thankfully, no self-righteous douche nozzles have ever tried to punish me for my mistake.

Perhaps, a little compassion, on your part, is in order.
Sponsored

Last edited:

dwbronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 F-150 King Ranch
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I totally get into direct conversations when I see two healthy people park, pop out of their car and waltz in to an establishment. Also when some guy pulls up, his healthy wife gets out to shop and he parks waiting for her in a handicapped spot. BUT I don't Weasle out and key their shit in obscurity. Most folks who are legit are appreciative of the interaction/questioning.
Except that not all disabilities are visible; and their medical condition is none of your business. If you feel the need to White Knight, you should call the police. Don't bother disabled folks with your preconceived notions of what constitues a disability. Let the police take care of it. It's their job, not yours.

dwbronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 F-150 King Ranch
Your Bronco Model
Badlands