Joseph
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

So I towed my camping trailer to Overland Expo PNW and the bronco didn’t skip a beat pulling it but my god is the lack of ability to lock out gears for more that 5 seconds while in drive a pain. Really hope Ford is able to do a software upgrade eventually to allow you to do that.
Sponsored

RagnarKon

Badlands
First Name
Bryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco, Escape, Focus
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Forgive me... manual transmission user here. Probably spent less than 100 miles driving an automatic transmission vehicle total since I started driving, so I'm a novice.

What does "lock out gears" mean?

OP
OP
OddBall88

OddBall88

Badlands
First Name
Joseph
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Forgive me... manual transmission user here. Probably spent less than 100 miles in an automatic transmission vehicle total since I started driving, so I'm a novice.

What does "lock out gears" mean?
On the super duties you can use the plus and minus button on the shifter to keep from up shifting past a certain gear. So you can choose like 8th gear as the highest gear it’ll shift to.

MNbronco

Wildtrak
First Name
RC
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 F150 Tremor, 2021 Bronco sport
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

With most FORD trucks in tow mode you can use the minus button on side of shifter to lock out upper gears. Since no tow mode I wonder if that is the issue?

Sponsored

RagnarKon

Badlands
First Name
Bryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco, Escape, Focus
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

On the super duties you can use the plus and minus button on the shifter to keep from up shifting past a certain gear. So you can choose like 8th gear as the highest gear it’ll shift to.
Ah gotcha... so it's like a pseudo-manual. Let's you pick a gear and it'll try to hold that gear.