Sponsored

Headed Into Big Snow Next Week, What GOAT Modes Are You Using?

Roll Sound

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Wildtrack 2DR MIC OW, 2014 KTM RC8R
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
So I'll be heading into some serious snow driving conditions next week traveling north to Tahoe. It usually is the worst on Hwy 395 going towards the pass at Lee Vining. I think it's over 8000 feet. Its a 4 lane highway with some twists and elevation changes. I'll be driving in the snow (actually snowing) for a few hours. I assume Weather Mode is best for this, but do any of you already have experience with traveling in driving heavy snow already? Mind you, I've done it a lot, even twice in blizzard conditions, but it was in an AWD vehicle with winter race tires so I ate it up. I have a WT with the Goodyear AT tires, supposedly pretty good. This is my first time doing so in the Bronco. Thanks everyone, and safe holiday travels for everyone!!
Sponsored

TurnerNHooch

Badlands
First Name
Patti
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
95 YJ & all the F150s
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

We will be going 88 to 395 as well. It will be up to the gods whether or not it will be in a Bronco. My sister drives up 395 through Lee Vining and it's just best, whatever your driving, to take it slow and find a plow if you can, stay behind it. :ROFLMAO:

OP
OP
Roll Sound

Roll Sound

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
We will be going 88 to 395 as well. It will be up to the gods whether or not it will be in a Bronco. My sister drives up 395 through Lee Vining and it's just best, whatever your driving, to take it slow and find a plow if you can, stay behind it. :ROFLMAO:
I hope santa gets you that Bronco in time!

jedmisten

Badlands
First Name
Joseph
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Ranger and Ford Flex
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I am heading up to Mammoth on Tuesday with my SAS BLā€™s. I was thinking the same thing.

AKBronc49

Outer Banks
First Name