Sponsored

I can't believe I'm here, never even considered owning a Ford.

Snydermann

First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Samurai, VW Thing, MINI, smart, Astro Van
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Until the 2-door Broncos came out.

I'm a retired mechanic and auto repair shop owner (25+ years, imports). I've owned more cars than I can count. Small import cars mostly, with the exception of my 2000 Chevy Astro work van. The only 4x4 my wife and I own (together 42 years) is a nice 1995 Samurai we bought out of Texas.

We're looking forward to purchasing a Bronco as we've always been fans of 2-Door, manual transmission vehicles, but never really cared for the Jeeps. As everyone knows, 2-doors and manual transmissions are scarce (we have a MINI Hardtop now) so we were happy to see Ford produce the Bronco in that configuration.

Even though I don't know much about Fords specifically, I'm hoping I can contribute here somehow.

~~ Tim

Ford Bronco I can't believe I'm here, never even considered owning a Ford. 00707_1YG6Vw8RC2T_1200x900 (2)
Sponsored

BrentC

Badlands
First Name
Brent
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 F150 Sport, 2021 Bronco Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Welcome!

That Samurai brings back memories. I had a 1989 Sierra (that’s what they were called in Australia) 1.3l gutless wonder - that took us everywhere except over the high sand dunes which I couldn’t hit fast enough to overcome the lack of power. I agree with you on all counts except the door count - I need 4!

heelyeah

Outer Banks
First Name
Tripp
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco; 2022 F150 Lightning; 2021 JT (wife's)
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

Welcome!

Mickey21

Wildtrak
First Name
Mickey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco Wildtrak (Race Red)
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Welcome, and glad to have you. Takes all kinds and glad you have an open mind to other platforms, many do not.

Sponsored

PSUTE

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)