First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 4 door Outer Banks Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
So I am new to the truck game and would like some advice. Thank you in advance! So my 2022 Outer Banks non- Sas will arrive in the next couple weeks. I would like to put some bigger tires on probably 275 70 18's. I going for a little bit of a widerish and higherish look maybe 1-2 inch's higher. Do you guys suggest a lift kit or just a level kit? Is one less expensive than the other? Again thank you in advance as all info and suggestions are greatly appreciated.
Sponsored

rtazz17

Banned
Big Bend
Banned
Banned
First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford bronco big bend
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Level does just that.levels front with rear. (Doesnt give you any overall height increase. Spacer lift or coil over lift will give you a set amount of lift front and back and most level the front with back. No recommendation,its what you want and how you use the truck. Those size tires will likely fit without any level or lift. Outside chance you have to remove crash bars but I dont think so. A “widerish” look has to do with offset of rims mostly. Bigger tire wont give you any noticeable wider stance. The skys the limit on cost. Level kit can be 200 bucks plus labor and coil over lift can be 1000s. Spacer lift a couple 100 to 1500 or so. I went with spacer lift as I dont off road at all. Having said that I know I am putting my cv axles at a increased angle and will pay for that over the long term. The stock geometry of the front end will change. That puts other components at risk. But I am able to do my own installs so I am ok with changing an axle out at some point. Coil over lifts are much more expensive but aim to keep geometry in a better position. If you off road a coil over is what you should do. Do research. Dont cheap out which ever way you go. You do get what you pay for long term.

Last edited:

AMTRV

Banned
Badlands
Banned
Banned