First Name
Ulrich
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Audi S5 Convertible
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Hi guys, I've just recently joined the forum as I'm in the market for a new car. The old Audi S5 convertible has become a bottomless pit and needs to go. I've had a 2010 Wrangler Unlimited and liked it but do like the Bronco's looks a lot better and so I am considering ordering one.

It'll mostly see city driving (I'm in Grand Rapids, MI) and some highway cruising. Don't think it'll see much true off road use to be honest. I do like the look of the car with the Sasquatch package a lot better due to the bigger wheels and it sitting higher, however, do I really need the bigger rear end? I don't intend to tow anything and it's really the looks of the bigger wheels and it sitting higher that I want. I have no experience with mods like lift kits and what have you. Would it best to just get it with the Sasquatch package or just get a lift kit and wheels later, though that would likely cost a penny too and I'd be sitting on the original wheels and tires then. I did want the 2.7 l engine. As for the rest it seems that I'll have to get certain packages to for example get the better stereo system in it. I've played around with the online configurator and all too often it has told me that a certain option is only available in a package. I assume the packages are what they are and I'll have to live with that. Is that correct or may dealerships have more flexibility in configuring one? I'd appreciate any input and shall keep looking at all the builds here.

Thank you
Sponsored

Headsong

Black Diamond
First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
22 Black Diamond non squatch 4 door softtop v6
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Welcome and welcome to the land of compromise. No one can understand why Ford does what it does with packages. Crazy indeed. No cold weather package....got to go Lux on something to get heated steering wheel. Duh.