Sal
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ram
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

I can feel your frustration. I waited 18 months for my base Bronco. I had put a deposit down of $100 and then an additional $400 to the dealer that was in March of 2021. Finally got my Bronco in Sept 28, 2022, which was a 2022 model. Was it worth the wait hell yes. My oldest daughter has a Jeep Wrangler, and she is going to trade in her Jeep for a Bronco no matter how long it takes. I know it's frustrating but believe me it is well worth the wait. All I can say is hang in there and well it finally arrives you will forget about the ling wait.
Sponsored

JohnieB

Outer Banks
First Name
Johnie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Outer Banks - 2 DR
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Newbie here and I have to admit I am totally 100% confused on the whole bronco buying process. I have searched and searched and don't see a simple explanation on it all. Hope someone can make it a lot more clear.

I talked to our local Ford dealer and they told me last spring....wait till August 15 and we can get your order in for the one you want. I visited them in August and they told me "sorry, Ford closed the order banks until October". Its October and no dice on ordering. They say..."just print out what you want and I will stick it in my drawer till the banks open". Oh...and when will that be? "really don't know". cripes. seriously.

I honestly am not sure how this all works. I have been reading this forum and anything Bronco related I can find in a rather scary obsessive fashion since this vehicle was announced. I stupidly missed putting my $100 down long ago and it is a total mystery on how to...or I even can order something. Dealers in my area seem to be more clueless than I am.