Tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mazda, 66 Honda CT90, ā€˜94 Toyota Xtra cab
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

Newbie here and I have to admit I am totally 100% confused on the whole bronco buying process. I have searched and searched and don't see a simple explanation on it all. Hope someone can make it a lot more clear.

I talked to our local Ford dealer and they told me last spring....wait till August 15 and we can get your order in for the one you want. I visited them in August and they told me "sorry, Ford closed the order banks until October". Its October and no dice on ordering. They say..."just print out what you want and I will stick it in my drawer till the banks open". Oh...and when will that be? "really don't know". cripes. seriously.

I honestly am not sure how this all works. I have been reading this forum and anything Bronco related I can find in a rather scary obsessive fashion since this vehicle was announced. I stupidly missed putting my $100 down long ago and it is a total mystery on how to...or I even can order something. Dealers in my area seem to be more clueless than I am.

So what is the simple grade school explanation on ordering a damn bronco for a normal mortal with no reservation, no being on any build list or any other list. Is it sour grapes I will never be able to order the Bronco I want? I am stuck bending over the ADM barrel and taking it like a man? Which sadly I am contemplating doing any day...so save me! It is all so damn annoying. I just want my 2dr efffing bronco!!!!!

I test drove a few plain jane wrangler sports and a couple 4 dr non SAS broncos (Big Bend & OBX) and for my blind eye the bronco is a superior daily driver and I don't rock crawl or do heavy 4x4 stuff so I want to go the bronco route.