First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Can you put spacers on top of the ford performance coilover kit? I didn’t think you could but seen on instagram a picture of someone who did. I can’t find the reel but took a screenshot of the post.

IMG_9205.png
Sponsored

Gwolfracing

Base
First Name
Rich
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford F150
Your Bronco Model
Base
I don't see why you couldn't.

OP
OP
J_wiley2422

J_wiley2422

Outer Banks
First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
I don't see why you couldn't.
I’m pretty new to the world of lifted trucks and read somewhere online it was a bad idea to stack. Can you explain so I can understand how it works.

Gwolfracing

Base
First Name
Rich
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford F150
Your Bronco Model
Base
Spacers don't actually increase your down travel, they just move the whole shock down. Since the shock is now lower, but it has the same total travel (in compression), you could run into a situation where you bottom out the shock before you hit the bump stops = bad. It can also change your suspension geometry, which could potentially be a problem. I am no expert, I know many people with spacers that don't have issues, Maybe someone with more knowledge can chime in.

Sponsored

PWillette

Badlands
First Name
Parrie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'08 F250 Super Duty, '01 SS Camaro, '21 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Can you put spacers on top of the ford performance coilover kit? I didn’t think you could but seen on instagram a picture of someone who did. I can’t find the reel but took a screenshot of the post.

Ford Bronco Spacers on top of Ford performance coilover kit IMG_9585