Sponsored

Starting to get pulled in another direction...(sadly)

OP
OP
Yes1Please

Yes1Please

Black Diamond
First Name
Jared
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic, Kia Sportage
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

If I am being completely honest, while I am a very experienced driver, I am new to the off-road thing. My Mall Crawler OBX is more capable than I am. It makes me look far more experienced than I am off-road.

As far as a daily driver, I commute 6 each way hours every weekend. It did need some work to seal up the wind noise on the top and I had to replace the speakers for better sound, but otherwise, it has been brilliant for nearly 40k miles! Including off-roading last weekend, I spent 22 hours on the road, no way I could or would do that in a Jeep.
It's been a long time since I've been able to "adventure" so I would definitely appreciate a vehicle that does some of the work for you :)

I don't drive the distance you do but daily it's 45 minutes each way for me. All freeway.
From everyone's response it sounds like a Jeep (while fun) would not be the best option for my needs.
Maybe instead of a test drive I should rent one for a week...
Sponsored

MtnRanger

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

It's been a long time since I've been able to "adventure" so I would definitely appreciate a vehicle that does some of the work for you :)

I don't drive the distance you do but daily it's 45 minutes each way for me. All freeway.
From everyone's response it sounds like a Jeep (while fun) would not be the best option for my needs.
Maybe instead of a test drive I should rent one for a week...