Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Edge
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Alright, I'm new to the game but did the NH off roadeo so have a basic understanding of what this beast can do. To set the stage for my list of expected purchases - I vacation with the fam (wife, 2 small kids, 2 larger dogs) in northern ME and around NE and am excited to get out there and explore like never before. Almost all of my exploring will be just my rig - no safety buddies - and day or single overnight trips (don't need to make an overland rig). This will be, by far, the most expensive vehicle I've ever purchased and don't have a history of spending $ for auto accessories. Just hard to justify spending additional thousands on a vehicle with a family and house built in 1780 that always needs work.

With that said, after being a long time follower of this forum, I know there will be some things I legitimately need and some things I want. Here is my initial ongoing list that, with feedback from you pro's, I hope to update. I'll be running a BD, auto, MIC, SAS, 2.3. All in no particular order.

NEEDS:
  • Basic first aid kit
  • Basic recovery kit: shackles, straps, etc. (however not sure what should to be included)
  • Come-along (due to exploring alone)
  • Tire deflate/inflate capability
  • Recovery boards
  • Extra Storage; roof top carrier, enclosed hitch carrier, assorted molle bags, hooks for rear, possible spare tire-top carrier (always rolling with the fam)
  • Mud flaps (because SAS)
  • Map App (however don't think any are useful in ME, NH, VT - any feedback on these apps for these areas?) and paper map
  • Shovel, hand saw or small chainsaw
  • Torx plus bit set?
  • I assume a basic socket set and adjustable wrench?
WANTS:
  • Amber oracle light up letters; amber raptor lights for grill
  • Paint beauty rings to match rims
  • Satin wrap (however, worried about longevity)
  • Rear waterproof seat covers (kids and all)