Sponsored

Wiring Rock Slide steps into Aux Switches?

Rccoleman19

Wildtrak
First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Wildtrak, 1996 Bronco XLT, 2010 F-150 sc
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Firstly im a long time reader of all these forums and am very thankful for everyone here. Without all the various questions and answers I’ve read on here I would have gone insane waiting for my bronco. I FINALLY received my 4 door Wildtrak (Luxury) after a 700+ day wait and now I can’t imagine life without my bronco.

Anyways, as my first mod purchase I chose to go with the Rock Slide Steps. I’m not an electrician but I am an engineer so I feel as though I can dance my way around most problems but I want to ensure I don’t mess my bronco up so here I am yet again seeking answers of my own this time. The rock slide steps come with a power toggle switch and also offer a door delete kit which can be seen here:

https://rockslideengineering.com/product/step-slider-door-delete-kit/

The price of this door delete kit (which I would need 2 sets of) is insane at $90 per and only comes with 2sets of wires and more toggle switches. The wires used in the door delete kit have molex ends and seem simple enough. Can I not just run my own 24 gauge wire to the aux switches already on the bronco to toggle power to the steps and also run some of the same wire to use a switch to act as my own door delete kit?

Can I not also run the power toggle to these switches too?

Molex connectors: https://www.amazon.com/Molex-Connec...cd-b79b-4f55da64b30f&pd_rd_i=B074M1RZHX&psc=1

Wire: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09Y82NFV3/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Sponsored

Last edited:

Bikeric

Badlands
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1984 4Runner (For Sale)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
No. Aux switches have no power when ignition is off. They are dead switches until you start the Bronco.

Theherofails

Badlands
First Name
Thomas
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)