Kyle
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
toyota scion xb
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I just don’t get the hate for for auto stop/start. It’s much less intrusive than just about any other auto stop/start system I’ve driven with.

Why the need to disable it?
Will How about this the people that wont to keep it can but the people that could care less how about ford takes it out and use that chip for my fancy Temperature Knob :rolleyes:
Sponsored

Lab00Rat

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 BL 2-Door, 2021 Ford Ranger
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Every experience I've had with ASS enabled vehicles has been mixed. There are time that I need instant acceleration, but waiting for the starter to get the engine up to speed created a hazardous situation. I'm a defensive driver, and I want full control even when stopped because not every stop is safe. I would rather see this technology removed from cars than a workaround. You are supposed to be in total control of your vehicle at all times, this technology removes your ability to control the vehicle while temporarily stopped.
Safety should trump economy - period.

bluesun68

Wildtrak
First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
raptor, velar, f-type
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Don't understand people who don't mind it. Almost every time my engine turns off it's off for about a second, so it doesn't save any fuel and causes a lot of wear and tear. Plus it's dangerous. If you have to pull across traffic or turn left, you need to do it now, not in 1.5 seconds. Always exciting when you forget to turn the feature off.

Andy.J

Base
First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Base. 2006 F150 Lariat
Your Bronco Model
Base