First Name
Boyan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Bronco BD
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Found a dealer within a reasonable driving distance with a Bronco in stock configired close to what I want. They have the usual $15k ADM posted but sales person tells me they can take "the bulk of it off".

Looks like this order was placed quite a while ago because the MSRP on the window sticker is $2.5k under current MSRP. I don't mind going a bit over #current# MSRP. What is the collective wisdom, would an offer of $4-$5k over the #original# MSRP have a chance in hell? Been a long time since I bought a new vehicle. Are dealers still receptive to a customer showing up, cash (check) in hand, waving it on front of them and then being ready to walk if they don't dance? I am hearing that the days of stupid dog and pony shows ("gotta talk to my manager") are over.

The truck has been on the lot since early March. The semiconductor shortage is pretty much history (I work in the field and have a front row seat view of the situation) bit it seems like the Bronco is constrained by many things other than chips (towing package? Really Ford? How badly have you f'd to be constrained by a towing package).
Sponsored

OP
OP

GroovyGeek

Black Diamond
First Name
Boyan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Bronco BD
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond

MNBigfoot

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150
Your Bronco Model
Base
For the 6 months or so, my dealers been asking $3k over and they sit on the lot for about a month.

HighVelocity

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Triumph Scrambler, Ferrari 458
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I am interpreting this as an aspirational response šŸ˜€ Are there really dealers selling vehicles on the lot at MSRP?
Yes.

I bought mine about 2 months ago for $500 under MSRP.

They had it listed $10k over MSRP a couple months earlier when I initially inquired. They we not willing to move at that point. I declined.