MDPensfan

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Fucking awesome.. Can I get a choice of wavy, shitty looking hefty bag or janky, homemade looking plastic top, and get the pleasure of waiting 15 months for said inferior product?
Sponsored

77wimbledon

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 f150, 1977 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
That's the Honeycomb Hideout Edition! Limited production and very valuable. The unsealed edges come standard. I'm not a automobile expert, but I imagine it's more cost effective to send these tops out and deal with problems later, rather than shut down production. Too bad the soft tops suck!

Lucky Nut

First Edition
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
97 TJ
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Rhino lining might be an interesting option. It has a texture to it much like the MIC does already. I wonder how much weight that would add to the roof?

HoosierDaddy

Badlands
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
68&69 Broncos, 21 AMB Base 2dr, 23 VB BL 4dr
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hand buffed with Meguiar brand microfiber towels and another pass over with Meguiar water magnet towels for good measure
Seriously, if a simple detailing coating is going to destroy a hard top.... and who knows what else as time goes on, I don't want this POS , I'll flip over to a F250.

Point is, all these fellow forum members saying a coating caused this is absolutely unbelieveable .... and if it is the case, Ford definitely needs to be made aware because the fragile POS won't make it through a single Arizona summer or a midwest freeze thaw cycle ...coating or not.

Sponsored

ilbastarge

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Tesla X
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Clubs

As it should have been. Apparently not enough.
(LOL ;) )