Oliver
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Badsquatch, Tacoma TRD Off Road, Jetta
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Xpel is the best out there. I would NOT attempt the install yourself. You will absolutely regret it. PPF is expensive. It’ll end up in the trash can and you’ll have wasted your money. I’ve been wrapping cars for allot 20 years and I wouldn’t attempt a full hood of PPF. I don’t even have the correct tools for it. Take it to a pro. It’ll be cheaper in the long run. Look better. And cost you less.
Thanks!
Yes, they are way expensive, saw that on their website, I would not try that even if it were easy, not at that price, yikes! I might just get the front of the hood done, not sure now, not ready to spend that much coin after just spending more than ever on a car. Front of hood and fender kit is about $350 in material, I'll see what an install would cost. Full hood and fender is already over $1k in material cost only! That's some expensive plastic film. Got other things to buy, basic recovery gear, a good set of wash/wax/protect products, some new camping gear. Maybe I'll go back to worrying about nicks and dings like I did with all my other cars, not at all. Fix it when it happens. It's not a Lamborghini or Koenigsegg after all. It's a truck for the wild.
Sponsored

OP
OP
MConn

MConn

Outer Banks
First Name
Shel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Nissan Murano
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
I had a quote from a local guy near me (Southern NJ) to do a broad stripe (like below) on the Bronco for about $800. Haven't decided on whether I will do it, and whether it will be a green or maybe copper, but I like that I can provide protection, get a 'retro' look, and change colors reasonably inexpensively. And yes, I know that because I am doing big flat removable surfaces, I can probably do this myself (or at least at some point), but I do not want to start that way. Let the pro do it.

1629997098803.png