120v ac outlet ideas

Jmax

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Explorer
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
I thought the bronco would come with a standard US plug style 12v. Anyone have any good ideas to install? I am thinking the kids will need a heated blanket in the back considering the horrible airflow.
Sponsored

RagnarKon

Badlands
First Name
Bryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco, Escape, Focus
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

You should have at least two of them—one in the center console and one in the back cargo area of the vehicle on the passenger side.

OP
OP

Jmax

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Explorer
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Let me rephrase, I am no electrician. How do I go about converting/putting in the type of plug. My explorer had it in the truck area.

604Bronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.bronco6g.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Let me rephrase, I am no electrician. How do I go about converting/putting in the type of plug. My explorer had it in the truck area.
Well, as mentioned above, you should have two already. In the centre arm rest console & cargo area.

senatorPOPS

First Edition
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 F150 - 1990 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Do you mean like a wall outlet you find in your home? if so, you need an inverter to convert the cars 12V DC to 120V AC or do you mean the barrel style 12V car outlet?

Sponsored

Tricky Dick

Badlands
First Name
Dick
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.TD-Distributing.com
Vehicle(s)
21 Bronco, 88 Bronco II, 03 Ford F250
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

The 120v plug is only included with mid package and above iirc. You can get an inverter and plug it into the 12v port inside the center console.

OP
OP

Jmax

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Explorer
Your Bronco Model
Undecided